Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Workout

And away I go!

My current workout is about a 2 or 3 mile run, followed by 6 or 8 rounds of TABATA, 4 or 5 times a week. Which is pretty good! However, I’m finding that although I think I am challenging myself, I don’t push to my full potential. I do squats and planks in my TABATA because I like them and have become at least good enough to do 160 seconds worth. I do NOT do burpees. Burpees are the worst. I hate burpees.

It looks so easy in GIF form...

It looks so easy in GIF form…

Lately I’ve been seeing everyone and their mother doing this Kayla Itsines program, and I’ve got to say, t’s hard to ignore those results.

This is one of MANY transformations featured on Kayla's blog. Check out that tone!

This is one of MANY transformations featured on Kayla’s blog. Check out that tone!

So I decided, what the hell. I’ve got 12 weeks. And now I am replacing my workout three days a week with the Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Workout! With any will power, on my off days I will still be doing my run and TABATA combo, and with even more will power I will start working out twice a day. But let’s be real, I’m not making any promises on that last part.

BTW highly recommend her Instagram for inspiration.

BTW highly recommend her Instagram for inspiration.

I was really excited this morning when I got the nerve up to commit to this, so I thought I would take a sneak peek and do one of the first week workouts. Fun fact about Kayla’s guide: it requires a TON of burpees. But, if it’s on the program, I do it. Even if it makes me look like this

giphy

Have you done the program? Or even better, do it with me!

Updates to come, wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Workout

  1. dashafitness says:

    Good luck and congratulations on taking the first step! It’s often the hardest part! Let me know if you ever need any help, inspiration, or motivation! You got this WOOHOO!! šŸ˜‰ And PS I hate burpees too. If you’re looking for the extra challenge you were talking about, try jumping into a pushup when you’re doing the burpee. For some reason that gif doesn’t do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment