Hot In The City

If you live in LA or know someone (at least on Facebook) who does, you know how disgusting it has been lately. We’re in the middle of a serious drought and it has been in the 100’s every day. Not so much with the making me want to go outside and run.

giphy-1

Now you might be asking, “Hey, why don’t you just jump on the treadmill you own or the one at your local gym?” And my answer: I’m on a super serious budget, you presumptuous reader! And as such, the gym membership was the first thing to go.

And so, when it was 101 when I got home and my Nike coach said “go run 3miles” I was all…

giphy

Instead, I tried two Ballet Beautiful videos on YouTube for the first time. Miss Mary Helen Bowers is NOT messing around here, people. I tried the legs/bum and arms/back videos and, while simple, make you burn. Definitely apartment friendly, no equipment needed, and once I do this a few times, I think it’s something I can do while watching TV or listening to my own music while just relying on audio cues.

And so, new plan. I will really really really really try… really… to wake up tomorrow and run while it is still a humane temperature out there. Uuuuuugh I already hate that idea. But I can do it. And then when I’m done and it’s 90 degrees at 7:15am…

giphy

Leave a Reply

