Checking In: Slowly But Surely

I had a pretty okay week. Nothing remarkable. So I’ll just give the highlights:

My skin is starting to look better, which is encouraging. But everything else feels the same. To be honest, I just need my Nike half marathon training to start and my Whole Life Challenge to start and then I can kick into high gear. I should be able to get my sh*t together without these things…

giphy-5

This past Saturday I went for a nice run with some new friends and kept a 10min pace for 5mi without stopping, which was awesome! I was all…

Really just wanted to use this gif, but it does accurately sum up my feelings about that run.

Really just wanted to use this gif, but it does accurately sum up my feelings about that run.

Anyway that reminded me to push my milage and don’t stress out about staying under 9min/mi. I think that I tend to feel better and accomplish more when I actually pace myself. 

Speaking of running, here is my schedule for the week! 

photo

I’m so happy to have a coaching program again. It feels like so long ago when I started training for my first half! Week one looks fine, but this program builds quickly. 

Sooooo…. yeah I think that’s about it. If you’re interested in doing the Whole Life Challenge, it starts in about two weeks and it’s great. Sign up here! And now I leave you with some squatspiration from last night’s VMAs. Enjoy. 

anigif_enhanced-4130-1408939637-9

Leave a Reply

