Checking In: Don’t Be Discouraged

Phase two in any health kick I go on is inevitably the “WHERE THE F*&$ IS MY NEW BODY” phase, wherein I beat myself up for not changing and go back to the cheesecake. This is what I’m currently dealing with. 

Can't go on!

Can’t go on!

I’ve gained weight, I don’t see any changes, and I’m still feeling a bit bloated. However, this is the part of the process that requires us to push even harder! Don’t be like that cat and give in to gravity. Here is my mantra for the week:

54fa2b9087b0cec922560b4afb66f8f9

I need to go HARD this week, but even more important is the mindset I need to trick myself into. I need to still be excited about this lifestyle change. I need to be proud of every run I go on and every strength training session I crush. They haven’t been easy and I haven’t seen any changes, but the fact that I’m still blogging is a change! The fact that I ran 5 miles in the disgusting August-in-the-Valley heat is a change! And tonight, I’m going to run myself into a change again. 

I CAN do this. I CAN do this. I CAN do this!

anigif_enhanced-1736-1406744215-1

Just keep going!

2 thoughts on “Checking In: Don’t Be Discouraged

  1. I agree completely! Some people just expect a perfect body over night. That’s not gonna happen! It takes hard work to get there. I’ll definitely re-read this post, when I’m lacking of motivation 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

