9 Stages Of Getting Up Early For A Run

 10:00pm, Night Before:

Heck yeah, fitness!

Heck yeah, fitness!

I’m so excited to run tomorrow! I can accomplish anything! Believe and you will achieve! Setting my alarm for 5:50am because I can totally be that person! Maybe I’ll even stretch out to some Enya after the run!

10:05pm, Night Before:

Nothing’s gonna ever keep you down!

Nothing’s gonna ever keep you down!

Okay, let’s be real. I’ll set an alarm for 6am just to be sure I get up. Still excited! …Aaaaaand just because I can’t be late for work, I’ll set my regular alarm for 7am as well. But I won’t need it because I’m a f*cking champion.

12:00am, Night Before:

Scrollin' infinitely...

Scrollin’ infinitely…

Why am I still reading the internet? I need to get my butt to bed, there’s miles to run!

12:30am, Night Before:

7K3E2rC

5:50am:

No way. Ever.

No way. Ever.

**alarm goes off** It’s still nighttime out there, eff that! 6am sounds better anyway, like when I get to work I can tell everyone I got up at 6am to run.

6:00am: 

giphy-3

**alarm goes off** I’ll just run less miles so I can sleep another 20 minutes. Hey, at least I’m running at all. “Passing everyone on the couch,” as Pinterest says.

6:20am:

giphy-2

At this point it would be a time crunch to run, shower, and get ready in time. I don’t want to add any stress to my day. Sleeping enough is important. My bed is so cozy. Another excuse. Whatever.

7:00am:

Oh past me, you're insane.

Oh past me, you’re dumb.

Well now I just haven’t slept well. I hate 10:00pm me. Why was I ever so optimistic? I can’t do anything.

7:20am:

anigif_enhanced-buzz-31748-1386633395-0

OH GOD WHAT THE HELL I’M LATE. Now I don’t even have time for breakfast, which is probably best- I don’t need the calories since I didn’t actually run. Crankybot, roll out.

One thought on “9 Stages Of Getting Up Early For A Run

Leave a Reply

